

Office of the Dean of Students Welfare Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology, Shibpur (Formerly BESU, Shibpur, Estd. In 1856)

No. DSW/Int/16/ 21 Dated: June 11, 2021

NOTICE

This is for information of all concerned that the competent authority is pleased to constitute an Election Committee for conducting smooth and fair election of the Students' Senate for the Academic Year 2020-21. The members of the above committee are as follows.

1. Prof. Amitava Basu Mallick

Chairman

Professor, Department of Metallurgy and Materials Engineering

2. Mr. Rupen Basu Mallick

Member

Associate Professor, Department of Humanities and Social Sciences

3. Dr. Nityananda Nandi

Member

Associate Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Applied Mechanics

4. Dr. Ananya Barui

Convenor

Assistant Professor, Centre for Healthcare Science and Technology

The process of election of members for the General Council of the Students' Senate should be completed by June 25, 2021. The Election Committee will recommend the names of student member from various Academic as well as Sports/Cultural Societies/Clubs.

Sd/-

(Prof. Debabrata Mazumder)
Dean of Students' Welfare, IIEST, Shibpur

Copy to:

- 1) All Deans/ Associate Deans
- 2) All Heads of Departments/Schools/Centers
- 3) Registrar
- 4) Faculty In-charge of Clubs/Societies
- 5) Prof. Amitava Basu Mallick
- 6) Mr. Rupen Basu Mallick
- 7) Dr. Nityananda Nandi
- 8) Dr. Ananya Barui
- 9) All Hostel Wardens
- 10) Prof. Debasis Datta, President, Students' Senate (2019-20)
- 11) Prof. Chanchal Majumder, Executive President, Students' Senate (2019-20)
- 12) Aman Kumar, Acting GS, Students' Senate (2019-20)
- 13) P.S. to Director
- 14) Office Copy
- 15) Institute Website

(Prof. Debabrata Mazumder) Dean of Students' Welfare, IIEST, Shibpur